Marina di Camerota

Holiday destination unsurpassed for lovers of crystalline seas, fine sands, open air activity; the mediterranean climate guarantees sun and good weather for most of the year.

Transparent and the most unique and rare chromatism; the sea that washes the beaches of Marina di Camerota, a part of the Cilento town of Camerota on the slopes of Monte Bulgheria, knows how to enchant like no other. It includes all shades from azure to blue, with touches of green that change depending on the light and the sun.
Apart from the beautiful sea, Marina di Camerota also has fine sandy beaches. The most evocative place of its coast is Punta degli Infreschi, one of the most uncontaminated tracts of coastline of Italy where nothing has been built and the town has been preserved in all of its beauty.
The coastline of Marina di Camerota is a highly prestigious destination for summer tourism, known for its caves where the remains of Homo Camerotensis were found, a prehistoric man dating back to approximately 540,000 years ago and a contemporary of Neanderthal man.
But it does not finish there; the caves are spaced between small coves that can only be accessed by the sea with rocky coasts and beaches just a few metres from olive groves and Mediterranean maquis.
The hospitality includes various categories of reception structures, amongst which hotels, residences, tourist villages and apartments that must surely satisfy the most demanding tourist.

Marina di Camerota

Wichtiges Ziel für diejenigen, die kristallklares Wasser, feinen Sandstrand, das Leben im Freien und ein mediterranes Klima, das Sonne und Wärme für viele Monate im Jahr garantiert, lieben.

Geradezu einzigartige Transparenz und Farben. Das Meer, das die Strände von Marina di Camerota, einem Ortsteil des an den Hängen des Monte Bulgheria gelegenen Camerota, umspült, weiß zu bezaubern wie kaum ein anderes. Es birgt alle Blautöne in sich, teils grün schimmernd, je nach Licht und Sonne wechselnd. 
Außer dem herrlichen Meer hat Marina di Camerota  auch feine Sandstrände zu bieten. Von besonderem Reiz ist die Punta degli Infreschi, einer der unberührtesten Küstenabschnitte Italiens: Hier wurde nichts gebaut, die Landschaft präsentiert sich in ihrer vollen Schönheit.
Die Küste von Marina di Camerota ist ein renommiertes Sommerurlaubsziel. Sie ist bekannt für die Grotten, in denen Reste des Homo Camerotensis gefunden wurden, eines prähistorischen Menschen von vor ca. 540.000 Jahren vor Christus, Zeitgenosse des Neandertalers.
Aber das ist nicht alles. Die Grotten wechseln sich ab mit nur über das Meer erreichbaren Buchten, Klippen und Stränden, unweit von Olivenbäumen und mediterraner Macchia.
Unterkunft findet man in Einrichtungen diverser Kategorien, Hotels, Ferienresidenzen, -anlagen und -wohnungen, die auch den höchsten Ansprüchen genügen.

bevorzugte Unterkunft